Fort Bend Junior Service League Announces 2019 – 2020 Board of Directors

Kari Opaleski, Director of Publications; Emily Calbert, Past President; Emily Rhodes, President; Jennifer Looper, Director of Community Service; Nilou Iken, Vice President; Colleen Fox, President-Elect; Trei Walker, Treasurer; Dana Loper, Director of Technology; Kristen McQuillen, Director of Membership and Megan Leonhardt, Director of Membership.

The Fort Bend Junior Service League (FBJSL) recently announced their 2019-2020 Board of Directors. The incoming Board members, who began their term June 1st, have a combined 34 years of service with FBJSL.

FBJSL is an organization of women committed to promoting volunteerism, developing the potential of women and improving the Fort Bend County community through the effective action and leadership of trained volunteers. Its purpose is exclusively educational and charitable as well as providing an atmosphere of friendliness, goodwill and camaraderie for all members. During the past year FBJSL members volunteered more than 13,000 hours to the community through fundraising, direct service and mentoring projects. Since its inception in 2001, FBJSL has donated over $4 million to numerous Fort Bend County charities.