Fort Bend Junior Service League Announces 2018 – 2019 Board of Directors

Front Row: Jenn Rizzo, Past President; Dana Loper, Director of Technology; Kari Opaleski, Director of Public Relations; Nilou Iken, Director of New Members; Colleen Fox, Director of Community Service and Katie Mosier, Secretary. Back Row: Jamie Pilloff, Director of Membership; Kelsea Lake, Vice-President; Susan Correa, Treasurer and Emily Rodes, President-Elect.

The Fort Bend Junior Service League (FBJSL) is pleased to introduce the 2018-2019 Board of Directors. The incoming Board Members, who began their term June 1st, have a combined 30 years of service with FBJSL.  “I’m so humbled to have the privilege to lead this amazing group of women,” said Emily Calbert, FBJSL President. “Fort Bend County is better for their efforts and it is wonderful to work with such an amazing group.”

FBJSL is an organization of women committed to promoting volunteerism, to developing the potential of women and to improving the Fort Bend County community through the effective action and leadership of trained volunteers. Its purpose is exclusively educational and charitable as well as providing an atmosphere of friendliness, goodwill and camaraderie for all members. During the past year, FBJSL members volunteered more than 20,000 hours to the community through fundraising, direct service and mentoring projects. Since its inception in 2001, FBJSL has donated $3.7 million to numerous Fort Bend County charities.