Fort Bend Aggie Moms’ Club Awards Scholarships to Local Texas A&M Students

Scholarship winners: Charles Ransome, Dylan Crocker, Zachary Miller, Madeline Rios, Joseph Buckle, David Belleza, John Clayton, Aubrey Bilicek, Margo Warncke, Hunter Stewart and Michael Wang. (Photo by Joey Belleza)

The Fort Bend County Aggie Moms’ Club, an organization of friendship, education, networking and support, recently announced the recipients of the 2018 scholarships and its graduating seniors. The organization seeks to support students through scholarships and donations to campus organizations by participation in fundraising events throughout the year. The moms come together to learn the things their kids don’t tell them, have fun and share the joys and tears of parenting through the college years.

The Federation of Texas A&M University Mothers’ Clubs is a unique organization uniting students’ mothers for the purpose of supporting their children and the university they attend. It is the members’ goal to continue to support their students once they graduate high school and embark on their college careers.

Congratulations to Class of 2018: Michael Wang, Brian Buckle, Katherine Cornell, Amy Dodson, Emma Gaas, Grant Lincecum, Zach Ransome and Jennifer Wu. (Photo by Joey Belleza)

The local club exists to give back to the community and its students. Monthly meetings and activities are held in order to raise money to provide scholarships for Texas A&M University students who apply and qualify. This year, during their May 14th meeting, the club awarded 19 scholarships totaling $25,000. Scholarships were awarded to Brooke Michelle Aaron, Megan Bates, David Belleza, Aubrey Bilicek, Lauren Brown, Joseph Buckle, John Clayton, Dylan Crocker, Teresa Hresko, Robert Kellogg, Zachary Miller, Mary Frances Odukwe, Rebecca Parke, Charles Ransome, Madeline Rios, Jaclyn Rosenthal, Hunter Stewart, Michael Wang and Margo Warncke.

The Fort Bend County Aggie Moms’ Club also honored Texas A&M University graduating seniors Jeremy Beaty, Ryan Brown, Brian Buckle, Katherine Cornell, Amy Dodson, Emma Gaas, Maisie Harries, Collin Haun, Jacqueline Hickl, Emily Hughes, Colin Kirchof, Grant Lincecum, Lauren Teresa Holladay, Macey Mulcahy, Zach Ransome, Michael Sallean, Joshua Samuel, Patrick Seiler, Mason Smith, Mallory Smith, Kaitlyn Trei, Allison Voehringer, Michael Wang, Megan Whitworth and Jennifer Wu.

Visit for more information and if you are interested in joining and have a student at Texas A&M University, including the College Station, Galveston and Blinn Team.